Three Inducted in Sports Hall of Fame

By anguillian December 12, 2016 10:24




An inaugural Anguilla Sports Hall of Fame induction ceremony was held on Wednesday 23rd November, 2016 at the Governor’s Residence. Three of Anguilla’s sports pioneers were inducted in the presence of an appreciative crowd including their family, friends, sports enthusiasts and members of the sporting fraternity. The recipients were selected based on their substantive and extraordinary achievements and contributions to national sports development on or off the field for a period of at least 10 years. Their noted performances are part of Anguilla’s sporting history, and have been identified by many as very special.

The 2016 inductees are:
Mr. Trevor “Ras Bucket” Davis – Pioneer Athlete
Mr. Collin Bynoe – Pioneer Builder in Sport Development (Posthumously)
Mr. Whaldama “Ras B” Brooks – Pioneer Media (Posthumously)

The Ministry of Social Development and the Department of Sports congratulate the

A sincere thank you is extended to the Anguilla Sports Hall of Fame Awards Committee, Her Excellency, The Governor and staff, Malliouhana Anico Insurance Company and all other persons who contributed to making the event a success.

By anguillian December 12, 2016 10:24


Latest Poll

Do you like the new layout of the Anguillian ?